Investment Committee

The Investment Committee assists the Managing Director and is responsible for managing and overseeing investment-related matters. The Managing Director chairs the Investment Committee, assisted by two Deputy Chairmen, with the participation of the Executive Directors of all investment departments and representatives of some control functions as required.

H.H. Sheikh Hamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Board Member
Managing Director
Chairman, Investment Committee

H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Board Member
Executive Director, Indexed Funds Department

H.E. Khalil Mohammed Sharif Foulathi

Board Member
Senior Deputy Chairman, Investment Committee

Majed Salem Khalifa Rashed Alromaithi

Executive Director, Strategy & Planning Department
Deputy Chairman, Investment Committee

Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed Bandouq Alqamzi

Executive Director, Internal Equities Department

Obaid Murad Hassan Abdulla Alsuwaidi

Executive Director, External Equities Department

Dhaen Mohamed Dhaen Mahasoon Alhameli

Executive Director, Fixed Income & Treasury Department

Khalifa Matar Khalifa Saif Almheiri

Executive Director, Alternative Investments Department

Khadem Mohamed Matar Mohamed AlRemeithi

Executive Director, Real Estate & Infrastructure Department

Hamad Shahwan Surour Shahwan Aldhaheri

Executive Director, Private Equities Department

Nasser Shotait Salem Rashed Al Ketbi

Executive Director, Investment Services Department

Juma Khamis Mugheer Jaber Alkhyeli

Executive Director, Accounts Department